Stripey Short-row Slipper Socks

I am more than halfway through my second slipper sock, using some pretty self striping yarn I got for my birthday earlier this month.

slipper-socks

I improvised the pattern as I knitted the first sock, and made some minor improvements while doing the second one, so they don’t exactly match.  Of course, I’ve thought of several more improvements since, so I’m going to have to make some more now!

The pattern (first draft) is here – be warned, it’s a bit approximate, so do check that you know how it will work with your yarn and gauge before you start.  It owes a lot to Cat Bordhi’s Houdini socks – if you want an elegant and properly worked out sock pattern with a fresh approach, do use hers.

Any comments or suggestions welcome, especially if you spot a mistake.

~ by Dani on December 18, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
